Dates

Term dates for 2017

2017 Term 4 starts on Tue 10 Oct and ends on Fri 8 Dec

Term dates for 2018

 2018 T12018 T22018 T32018 T4
Coordinating Day Fri, 2 Feb Fri, 27 Apr Mon, 23 Jul Fri, 12 Oct
School Starts Mon, 5 Feb Mon, 30 Apr Tue, 24 Jul Mon, 15 Oct
End of Term Fri, 13 Apr Fri, 6 Jul Fri, 28 Sep Wed, 19 Dec

 

Holidays

Currambena offers 40 school weeks each year with every first day of the new term being a coordinating day for teachers only. 

Currambena holidays vary slightly from other private and State school holidays (generally there is one extra week per year). The dates for each year are published in the newsletter.

Other important dates

  • There is a staff in-service day on Fri, 20 July
    and a staff reflection day on Thu, 20 Dec
  • Click here for Information Morning dates
  • For upcoming events, please see our calendar

Maintenance Sunday dates for 2017

  • 19 Nov

 Council meeting dates for 2017

  • 20 Nov

Hours

School Hours

Note there is possibility to arrange earlier drop-off if necessary.

Primary school: 9:00am to 3:00pm
Preschool 9:00am to 3:00pm
Office hours 8:30am to 4:00pm

It is very important that children are collected on time. There is limited supervision from 8:30am to 9:00am and 3:00 pm to 3:30pm for primary school and preschool students.

© Currambena, 2011 | Website design by Jellybeaps | Privacy policy | Admin login