Dates & hours

admindates

Dates

The last day of term 4, 2013 is Thursday December 12

Term dates for 2014

TERM 2014 T1 2014 T2 2014 T3 2014 T4
Coordinating Day  Mon, 3 Feb Mon, 28 April Tues, 15 July Tues, 7 Oct
School Starts Tues, 4 Feb Tues, 29 April Wed, 16 July Wed, 8 Oct
End of Term Fri, 11 April Fri, 27 June Fri, 19 Sept Thurs, 18 Dec

Holidays

Currambena offers 40 school weeks each year with every first Monday of the new term being a coordinating day for teachers only. Holiday care may be provided by Currambena After School Care Program (CASP) on these days. Please enquire at the office if you need this service.

Currambena holidays vary slightly from other private and State school holidays (generally there is one extra week per year). The dates for each year are published in the newsletter.

Other important dates

  • There is a staff in-service day on Monday July 14
    and a staff reflection day on Friday December 19
  • Click here for Information Morning dates
  • For upcoming events, please see our calendar

Hours

School Hours

Note there is possibility to arrange earlier dropoff if necessary.

Primary school: 9:00am to 3:00pm
Preschool 9:00am to 2:30pm
Currambena After School Care (CASP) 2:30pm to 6:30pm
Office hours 8:30am to 4:00pm

It is very important that children are collected on time. There is limited supervision from 8:30am to 9:00am and 3:00 pm until 3:30pm for primary school students; and from 2:30pm to 3:00pm for Preschoolers, and 8.30 am - 9 am and 3 pm to 3.30 pm for Primary children.

 
© Currambena, 2011 | Website design by Jellybeaps | Privacy policy | Admin login